Johnson University Structure of Schools

Johnson University reorganized its faculty into eight schools centered around professional areas and disciplines. Each school has its own dean who reports to the Vice President for Academic Affairs/Provost, Christopher A. Davis, Ph.D.

The Schools concentrate faculty subject matter experts within the various disciplines, giving them direct oversight of all programs related to their respective fields, whether undergraduate or graduate, traditional or non-traditional, on-ground or online. This approach yields many benefits, such as increased faculty collaboration across related programs, and better alignment of undergraduate and graduate programs. The new structure maximizes the University’s ability to pursue its mission in the most organized, efficient, timely, and effective manner possible.

By Provost Christopher A. Davis.

Posted: 10/28/2013 12:28:14 PM


Opinions expressed are those of the contributors and do not necessarily represent those of Johnson University.